Main Content

Faculty/Staff Resources

TCU has been named a “Great College to Work For” eight years in a row by The Chronicle of Higher Education. We believe one of the reasons why is our ongoing commitment to being a friendly, supportive place to work. The University offers faculty and staff an array of resources dedicated to supporting diversity and inclusion on campus, such as Human Resource programs and those outlined below.

College Diversity Advocates

Advocates assist in fostering diversity and cultivating an inclusive learning and work environment in TCU’s schools and colleges. They focus on hiring and promotion efforts, recruitment and retention of faculty, staff and students, and serve as a resource and consultant to the Dean, Associate Deans, chairs and directors on DEI issues.

Endia Lindo
College of Education
e.lindo@tcu.edu

Sue Anderson
College of Education
s.anderson@tcu.edu

Lori Diel
College of Fine Arts
l.diel@tcu.edu

San-Ky Kim
College of Fine Arts
s.kim4@tcu.edu

Dawn Elliott
AddRan College
d.elliott@tcu.edu

Stacy Landreth Grau
Neeley School of Business
s.grau@tcu.edu

Sophia Garcia
College of Science and Engineering
sophia.garcia@tcu.edu

Jean Marie Brown
Bob Schieffer College of Communication
j.brown5@tcu.edu

Lynita Yarbrough
Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences
r.a.yarbrough@tcu.edu

Dan Williams
Honors College
d.e.williams@tcu.edu

Hanan Hammad
School of Interdisciplinary Studies
h.hammad@tcu.edu

 

Instructional Resources

TCU’s Koehler Center for Instruction, Innovation, and Engagement provide opportunities for faculty to engage in critical DEI conversations, increase awareness of diversity concerns and foster an inclusive instructional environment.

Please continue to look for opportunities throughout the year. 

 

Employee Resource Groups

Employee Resource Groups (ERGs) are employee-led groups comprising individuals with a common interest, issue or background.  ERGs are an opportunity for employees to create an environment of belonging and promote an encouraging and supportive community.

  • Breathing Room provides support and career development to enhance the work environment for Black women faculty, staff and graduate students. Meetings and conversations are based on Six Dimensions of Wellness physical, emotional spiritual, intellectual, environmental and social. To learn more or get connected to Breathing Room, please contact Whitnee Boyd at w.boyd@tcu.edu.
  • A League of Our Own provides community building among Latina faculty, staff and graduate students. The League provides an opportunity and a platform for those with similar cultural backgrounds, life and professional experiences to come together. To learn more or get connect to A League of Our Own, please contact Cynthia Montes at c.montes@tcu.edu or Victoria Herrera v.herrera@tcu.edu.
  • Rainbow Alliance  provides support and community building for members of the LBGTQ+ community at TCU.  Gatherings, while social in nature, are designed to cultivate relationships across campus with the intention of better knowing members of our community and addressing the community’s needs.  To learn more or get connected to The Rainbow Alliance, please contact Todd Boling at t.boling@tcu.edu. 
  • For more information about starting an ERG that supports and fosters building a community for all employees, please contact Aisha Torrey-Sawyer at a.sawyer@tcu.edu

Faculty Success Program

TCU is a member of the National Center for Faculty Development and Diversity which allows faculty to participate in the Faculty Success Program. The Faculty Success Program offers coaches, a supportive community, mentors, and professional development for tenure track and tenured faculty.

“Since starting the program, I have secured a book contract, published an article, been awarded a competitive national fellowship, and landed a co-editorship for a special issue of a major journal in my field. The program not only helped me be more productive in my scholarly endeavors, but also gave me strategies to be more engaged with my family. I can’t say enough about the benefits of FSP.”

–Stacie McCormick, assistant professor of English 

 

Campus Community Response Team

TCU strives to uphold its values of academic achievement, personal freedom and integrity while maintaining its heritage of inclusiveness, responsible citizenship, and service. TCU believes that every community member should be treated with dignity as well as respect. Actions or comments that may be perceived as offending these values hinder our scholarly community in its striving for knowledge, enlightenment, in addition to the full realization of each individual’s potential. Actions or comments that express or imply a bias against any group within our community—whether that group is singled out by its race, color, religion, gender, nationality or any other classification—are not acceptable on the TCU campus. Such biased behavior requires a response.

Report an Incident