Main Content

DEI Committee

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee work to ensure equitable access and inclusion of opportunities, benefits and resources for all members of the Horned Frog family. The committee’s charge is to monitor all existing and future initiatives regarding diversity, equity, and inclusion on campus; actively participate in developing a vision for diversity, equity, and inclusion that represents the entire campus community; and make recommendations to the Chancellor based on this vision.

DEI Committee Members

Karen Steele, Co-Chair
Department of English

Ariane Balizet
Department of English

Sue Gong
Department of Engineering

Francyne Huckaby
College of Education 

Max Krochmal (spring 2019)
Department of History 

Jacque Lambiase
Department of Strategic Communication 

Janie Robinson
Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences 

Jay Ryu
Department of Interior Design 

Loren Spice
Department of Mathematics 

Aisha Torrey-Sawyer, Co-Chair
Office of Inclusion

Ashley Edwards
Center for Academic Services

Timeka Gordon
Inclusiveness & Intercultural Services

Victoria Herrera
Office of Admissions

Nino Testa
Women and Gender Studies

Darron Turner (ex-offico)
Chief Inclusion Officer & Title IX Coordinator

Shelby Johnson
Undergraduate Student

Lizdelia Pinon
Graduate Student

Whitnee Boyd
Coordinator of Special Projects

Kathy Cavins-Tull
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Yohna Chambers
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Tara Cunningham
TCU & UNTHSC School of Medicine

Heath Einstein
Dean of Admission

Shelley Hulme
Marketing and Communication

Lisa McBride
TCU & UNTHSC School of Medicine

John Singleton
Director of International Student Services

Shawn Worthen
Assistant Athletics Director Academic Services